Wednesday Words of Wisdom

Dauntless– fearless, undaunted. (Undaunted: courageously resolute, especially in the face of danger or difficulty; not discouraged.)

Fear is something that happens. But it is also something that we can overcome. Fear is a choice. I was afraid of deep water, but then one day, with the help of my best friends, I jumped in the deep end without thinking and let go of the fear I felt. I can swim in deep water now. Deeper water anyway. I haven’t had the chance to swim in a lake or the ocean yet, but I want to.

Fear is a great learning tool, but personally, I hate being afraid. It is a restraint that holds us back from being the best we can be and makes difficult situations worse because we lose our wits and common sense when afraid. I want to face my fears. I don’t have to let my fears hold power over me. You don’t have to either.

We control our fears, not the other way around. Be brave, have courage. You can do anything you set your mind to.

Leave a Reply

