Thoughtful Tuesday

Today’s post is something different. I like to write creatively so I thought I’d try posting something I’ve written. Hope you like it!
______________

The feeling of water caressing my skin,
The feeling of wind as it strokes my blemished cheeks,
The feeling of the brilliant Sun’s bright rays piercing my skin,
The cooling sensation my arms get when a cloud in the shape of an explosion passes before the Sun giving me a lovely break from the scorching heat of the glorious day.
It’s almost indescribable. Almost.
The feelings Mother Nature can evoke are truly a wonder.
Such beauty, such ferocity.
She is gracious, yet vengeful;
She is kind, yet unforgiving;
She is perfectly balanced.
I guess that’s why we beings have to struggle. If Nature itself has to be bound to better and worse days, we too must follow the laws of existence. The good, the bad, the happy, the sad, the cold and hot, things wanted and unwanted, the could and should, they are what we must face.
Oh to be alive. So wholly alive.
To feel water as it sways over my skin,
To feel the wind stroke my blemished cheeks,
To feel the vibrant Sun’s glowing rays touching my skin,
To feel the goosebumps on my arm’s as a cloud in the shape of an explosion passes before the Sun giving me a short break from the immence heat of the glorious day.
It’s almost indescribable. Almost.

                                         AJ💛

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

