Thoughtful Tuesday

“Be with those who help your being.”
                        – Rumi

Yes Yes Yes! I can not stress how very, incredibly blessed I am to have the few people I have in my life. I am not a social butterfly, I only have three really close friends. We don’t talk twenty-four seven and we don’t see each other too often, but they are always there for me as I am for them. It’s the same with my family, I have a lot of family, I’m close with a few, but they’re the best and I don’t know who, what, or where I would be without them. The people you surround yourself with is so, so, so important. “Friends are the family you choose for yourself.” Choose wisely and be picky. Lots of friends doesn’t mean that every single one is actually your friend. Quality over quantity.

Leave a Reply

