Aloha Friday!!

Aloha Kakahiaka my friends!!!! It is finally nice and sunny again here in good ole Texas and this girl *points to myself* is extremely happy about it. I like rainy days, but I can only handle so many in a row and I’m not very fond of life threatening storms, so I’m suuuper glad all that bad weather has passed! Wooooo!!
Anyhoo, it’s Friday, the start of the weekend and I’m getting some good vibes for this month. Personally, the last month has been a beautiful journey in self-discovery and discovery of the world. I’ve been in this really hippy-like, chill-vibes state of late and it’s hella rad let me tell ya. It’s nice to feel good and not let little trivial things and the many problems of the world trounce my happiness. It’s about focusing on the good and improving on the bad. Not to say that I haven’t had setbacks, I mean I’m getting my shit together and that is never an easy downhill ride. It’s up and down but I guess that’s also part of the beauty of the journey. Anyhow, I hope that you have a fun and relaxing weekend!!! Love ya!! Shaka & Stay Groovy!! 😆💜✌

Here are today’s good vibes!!!

Song: There are a few tunes I can’t stop listening too. This is one of them. I just recently started listening to Zella Day and now, well, I think it’s safe to say she has a new fan.

Zella Day – No Sleep to Dream (OFFICIAL VIDEO): https://youtu.be/KfoFjWZLPZ0

Video: Self-acceptance and self-love are two very relevant and incredibly important topics of discussion of late and I’m very happy about it. Ashley Graham is one of my favorite people and models on the forefront of this new self-acceptance and self-love movement in the fashion industry. It’s important for men and women to know that there are stupid expectations put on us all and that the important thing, at the end of the day, is the we accept and love ourselves.

Plus-size? More Like My Size | Ashley Graham | TE…: https://youtu.be/xAgawjzimjc

Leave a Reply

