What I Love | Poem

Do you know what I love?

I love seeing myself in others. I love spotting all the tiny similarities and likenesses, the ways in which I am just like others around me, others I do not personally know.

Do you know what I love?

The differences I see from myself and others. Others don’t love like me, they don’t feel like me, they don’t think like me, they don’t express like me, nor I like them.

Do you know what I love?

I love the tiny, little moments and bursts of happiness that I feel when I see something that stirs my soul, that moves my creativity, that sparks my inner fire.

Do you know what I love?

I love that I experience all these things. It’s euphoric, this feeling. It’s like small fireworks. We each are different colored sparks, in different shapes, in different sizes, from different packages, but we’re all connected and made together. We are all the same in that we are all fireworks. We are beautiful individually and spectacular when we all go off together.

I love me. I love us.

AJ

Leave a Reply

